for Kindness of Strangers || Day six #9sneezesofgratitude

This year I have received and witness so many kindness from strangers in different places and time. 

Firstly when I went to Korea several months ago, my mom, my sister and I went shopping until night time and took a cab to the hotel. However, weirdly enough, the cab driver got confused and in the end we ended up stranded somewhere.

We didn’t have a sim card or a wi fi, so we are literally lost. And then suddenly a stranger appears in the crossroad. 

Then, we ask for the direction to the hotel and not only he looked it up, he actually walk us there. We didn’t got to know his name and in the end we only got to say thankyou.

The same thing happen in Japan when we were looking for our apartment and I am beyond grateful for them. Apparently when the technology and the internet fails us, we could still depends on people, on strangers.

How about you? have you ever showed kindness to a stranger?

The last story is from a near past. Before i went to Featherdale Wildlife Park , I actually fell down and got hurt on both my legs and one of my hand.

I got in the bus and tried to clean up my wound, and a grandma next to me offer me a band aid. It’s not much but it makes me feel better.

Right now, reminiscing those moments, I realize that there are still kind people in the world and I think as long as we still do act of kindness not only towards our neighbors but also to strangers, the world is not that scary.

And it shouldn’t be.

I don’t know their names, and I forgot how they look like already. But thankyou for your kindness ❤️ 

you really make the world a better place 

sneeze here!

